PDA

View Full Version : Time Spiral

Kohhna
02-11-2006, 04:00
Not sure if this is the right sub-forum for this but here goes,

So, how are all the Magic The Gathering fans out there finding the Time Spiral set? Personally I'm new to the whole thing so the 'Nostalgia' element is a bit wasted on me, but I am liking the new format for Booster Packs, with the Timeshifted card taking the place of a Common so you effectively get an extra Rare card in a set. I have a few ideas for various deck but I haven't built any new ones around the set yet, I'll play a couple of more games in the environmment first. So what about the rest of you?

jazzdude78
02-11-2006, 11:41
Suspend rules draft/sealed

Frankly I rather dislike this current type 2 environment with ravnica block coldsnap and now time spiral
though I do kinda want to run U/G as its really good right now I still dislike the amount of ridiculous stuff thats showing up

Kohhna
03-11-2006, 05:34
u/g isn't bad at the moment. I've seen some really evil Simic decks certainly.

I fancy a Sliver deck with Hibernation's End as a reliable source of beasties (also quite fluffy from a flavour POV) but I can't seem to get past 4 coulors (anything more than three usually being a bad idea in my experience).

Goq Gar
03-11-2006, 06:26
im going to a TS draft in half an hour.

Wish me luck.

ghost hunter
03-11-2006, 14:57
i did a time sprial draft it was ausome i got jaya ballard task mage in my first pack thn a card called wethered bodyguards in the next!:D

Jedi152
03-11-2006, 15:03
I've been out of the M:TG loop for ages now (I pretty much stopped collecting when the re-designed the cards), but i love this!

I used to be mad on the game in the early-mid 90's and it's great to see some oldies back - merfolk etc.

I might pick up a deck or a few boosters this weekend.

Suicide Messiah
03-11-2006, 18:01
What jedi said :D