1 Armor of Damnation
3 Chosen Chaos Knights of Khorne full command

4 squads of :
Chaos Hounds
6 Warhounds @ 36 Pts
4 Chaos Knights of Khorne full command

1 Hellcannon

Total Roster Cost: 1992

each unit of knights has a screen of 6 hell hounds, but i dont know how well that works with the khorne mark, this is my first try so any comments would be great

kyussinchains
02-11-2006, 15:35
firstly you have to have 4 knights in a unit, so the 3 chosen knights are illegal

looks to me like you've added a bunch of points in somewhere, by my calculations your army comes in at around 1200 points rather than 1992.

Assuming your army counts as a 2000 point army I would suggest the following:

I would increase the size of the knight units to 5 each, you can make one unit chosen if you like, but they will be an instant target.

4 units of 6 warhounds is about perfect, 2 of them can run in front of your knight units, this will help stop them getting shot to pieces, as well as preventing your knights charging off against the first bait unit the opponent dumps in front of the unit.

Next I would take at least 1, maybe 2 blocks of 20 or so marauders for some nice inexpensive static combat resolution, you can put an exalted champion in here for some nice combat punch.

Next I would take 2 units of 5 mounted marauders, give them flails and a musician

Finally some daemons might add a little variety, furies are excellent for the points, as are flesh hounds

You could also add some chariots in there too, mark them khorne for the extra hitting power and the extra dispel dice.

Drakensoul
02-11-2006, 15:44
it 4 units of 6 warhounds, with 4 units of 4 normal chaos khorne nights, each knight unit with a champion, muscion and bearer ( thus 5) thats 24 warhounds, and 15 knights, i tried to follow the forum rules about using army builder, but i guess my army builder setup is diffrent from others

full un altered view of ab list minus the points:

Chaos Hounds
10 Warhounds