PDA

View Full Version : Pure Goblin army ?

Nimol
04-11-2006, 15:53
Heya people

If ya dont like reading, skip to the end where I have my question, everything undtil then is just ...to break the ice you know ? ;)

I am very new to warhammer, and this entire hobby in general, so if you dont mind to much I would love to ask more expericend people a few things.

Now, when I first gazed a look at Warhammer, the images of green midgets dressed in black robes got to me.

That day I swore I would give up my social life, **** on my education and disband my family to form an army.

Well I buyed the Battle for skull pass set as I thought that would give me a good start.

So at the time I have 4 units of goblins, 2 spear units, 1 archer unit and a unit of spider riders.

hmmm I´m about to get more goblins but I do have a few questions

HERE IS THE QUESTIONS FOR THOSE WHO DIDENT READ THE ABOVE.
__________________________________________________ _____________

1: Does a pure Goblin army work well ? No orcs at all, not even orc seige.
Just goblin units and goblin characters and goblin seige. Does it work to game with ? I have heard they have bad stats, but they are cheap, but do goblins work well without orcs ?

2: Skarsnik the Night goblin boss, I would love to have him in a future army but how big a army would be suitable to have him in as leader ? 2000 points, 3000 points ? more ?:eek:

3: Do you happen to have a pure goblin army ? I would love to see photos of it :D

Well if there is anything I should know that I dident ask, feel free to add it :)

Thanks in advance

Brimstone
04-11-2006, 16:27
Nimol,

Please read the FAQ and posting guidelines, I've edited your post to make it more readable.

In answer to your questions.

1. Yes a no Orc army works although you will probably need Trolls or giants.

2. 2000pts is about the smallest you could fit him in.

3. Sorry still painting it.

Nimol
04-11-2006, 16:39
Nimol,