PDA

View Full Version : What to do exept runing at the enemy and waving a choppa.

Shadow-Under-Rock
09-11-2006, 19:30
Im new with orcs n gobbos and im wondering about the doīs and dontīs.
my regular opponet is an almost-gunline Empire army, and im wondering what i should do aganst this most enoying of foes?

Arhalien
09-11-2006, 19:53
Im new with orcs n gobbos and im wondering about the doīs and dontīs.
my regular opponet is an almost-gunline Empire army, and im wondering what i should do aganst this most enoying of foes?

Be glad you aren;t facing a dwarf gunline? I have yet to come up with a way to beat a gunline army. YOu could just run at them with squigs I suppose, adn scouts of some kind would be very useful.

Mephistofeles
09-11-2006, 19:55
Well, uhm...don't play him?

If that feels a bit to immature for you, then I would say take a lot of fast stuff, and a lot of skirmishers, and a lot of flyers...Uhm...looks like Orcs can't really do any of that very well...

Actually, I have no idea. How much shooting does he have exactly?

Voltaire
09-11-2006, 19:57
WYVERN!

*ahem*

I would go magic heavy if you are facing an Empire gunline. The Big Waagh list is very nasty. You would be able to pick apart the enemy characters etc quickly if you tooled the list properly.

eldrak
10-11-2006, 01:29
OnG has lots of stuff to counter a gunline.
You could take some giants/chariots to attract most of his missile fire but the key is to use lots of really fast wolf and spider riders. Use your advantage in number of units to overload one flank during setup.

Perhaps Skarsnik is an option to if you play with SC's.

Crazy Harborc
10-11-2006, 02:09
Flanks, flanks...use fast movers to go around the flanks. Spider riders with spears, shields, add shortbows. Wolf riders, add shortbows and spears..NO shields (they lose being fast cav. then;) ) Fast cav and the way it can "flow" while moving.