PDA

View Full Version : 1500 Point Vampire Counts

spikedog
11-11-2006, 16:26
Here is what I am thinking of running for my Vampire counts list.

The plan is to have the Skeletons walk up the centre slowly with a Necromancer in each unit building them up as they go while the Vampire, who is the general goes in one unit of knights and with one unit of wolves shoots up one flank.

The other unit of knights (With the War Banner) and wolves go up the other flank. while the Necromancer with the book will be on the side of the field without the general to try and help the knights keep pace.

The Ghouls can hang around with the Skeletons to prevent flank charges and also to help them out in combat and the Banshee in the middle to try and scare the crap out of something.

I'm still new to VC so any help or tips would be great.

Characters:

Vampire Thrall 162pts
Equipment
Hand weapon; Battle Standard Bearer; Necrarch; Necrarch - Nehekhara's Noble Blood; Barded Knightmare

Necromancer 115pts
Equipment
Hand weapon; Level 2 Wizard; Black Periapt

Necromancer 125pts
Equipment
Hand weapon; Level 2 Wizard; Book of Arkhan

Core:

17 Skeletons 195pts
Equipment
Hand Weapon; Shield; Light Armour; Musician; Champion; Standard Bearer

20 Skeletons 225pts
Equipment
Hand Weapon; Shield; Light Armour; Musician; Champion; Standard Bearer

10 Ghouls 80pts

10 Ghouls 80pts

5 Dire Wolves 50pts

5 Dire Wolves 50pts

Special:

5 Black Knights 174pts
Equipment
Hand weapon; Lance; heavy armour; shield; Barded Knightmare; Standard Bearer; Musician; War Banner

5 Black Knights 149pts
Equipment
Hand weapon; Lance; heavy armour; shield; Barded Knightmare; Standard Bearer; Musician;

Rare:

Banshee 90pts

Total Points 1495

showmydog
12-11-2006, 07:00
Your Skeleton units are quite small, you can't always rely on the necromancers raising more (we don't live in an ideal world).
The general should be a Necromancer
1. to help the Skeletons 'keep pace'