PDA

View Full Version : BFG - Burn retros!



CELS
14-11-2006, 14:22
A simple question; When using the 'Burn Retros' special order, do you still have to move the minimum distance before turning? The rules state that you may turn whilst using this special order, but they also state that capital ships and battleships must move a certain distance before turning. So how does this work?

orangesm
14-11-2006, 14:25
I personal am in favor of the this means you can turn in place if you like. Granted other players may not agree with this, I think it is up to interpetation... unless I am just wrong and someone quotes the rule.

Minister
14-11-2006, 14:30
"A ship that is using the Burn Retros special order may make a single turn without having to move forward first."
BFG rulebook, p17.

CELS
14-11-2006, 15:19
Ah, brilliant, thanks.

Minister
14-11-2006, 15:49
It really should be in the big bit at the front, but it is not.