PDA

View Full Version : Shield bearer attacks



Mordu22
18-11-2006, 19:21
This came up in a game this morning. I had my lord on the corner of my unit, and was charged on a flank. I still get Booth my shield bearer attacks on the flank correct, bieng that the the lord on shield is one model. My oppent was trying to say no because the second bearer was not in contact; to which i smuggly noted that my base for the bearers was on base not two (greenstuff)
Anyways i get booth attacks right?

ZomboCom
18-11-2006, 22:04
Yes, you get the attacks.

Just ignore the shieldbearers themselves and give 2 extra attacks to the lord.

The shield bearer rules are a real nonsense, they should have been done differently.

Quin 242
18-11-2006, 22:07
consider the shieldbearers as a mount on an unmounted figure :)
As Zombo Says... extra attacks for the lord

T10
20-11-2006, 07:07
consider the shieldbearers as a mount on an unmounted figure :)
As Zombo Says... extra attacks for the lord

Though you perhaps *should* treat him as a mounted model, he somehow slips through the gaps on that definition.

-T10