PDA

View Full Version : Question About Challenges



matticusmaximus
24-11-2006, 04:34
When two characters fight a challenge, what happens to the rest of the troops in that combat? do they still fight? and what happens if one unit breaks? does the engaged hero run with the unit? I looked in the rulebook, but i couldn't find anything.

Kotobuki
24-11-2006, 04:43
All the rank and file continue fighting, just like a normal combat, except that models that would only be in contact with the opposing model fighting in the challenge may not fight (unless they're specifically in the challenge). If you break, your character breaks right along with you.

Thargrund
24-11-2006, 06:45
Normal troops keep fighting, the hero cannot break, if the unit breaks however then the hero runs with the unit,

peteratwar
24-11-2006, 08:33
Everything proceeds as normal there is no change to normal combat save the 2 duellists are fighting each other only and the rest of the unit(s) are fighting each other.

So at the end of the round results are worked out as normal including the duellists hits/wounds and id one side flees then their man goes with them