PDA

View Full Version : Base Size



SeaCaptain
26-11-2006, 20:17
Is it legal to put a smaller model on a bigger base?

Festus
26-11-2006, 20:18
Hä????

You should stick to the right base size if at all possible...

ZomboCom
26-11-2006, 20:26
Base size is pretty important in fantasy, both for allocating close combat attacks and area affects like terror and panic.

Stick to the correct base size.

mattjgilbert
26-11-2006, 21:15
Unlike 40K where you may mount models on bases larger than the one supplied, in WFB base size is far more important and you should stick to the current base size supplied for any particular model.

TheWarSmith
27-11-2006, 04:12
Can we PLEASE have a *******' sticky for "base size" threads? This way we won't see 2 new ones every 3 days!!!

Festus
27-11-2006, 08:14
Hi

Can we PLEASE have a *******' sticky for "base size" threads? This way we won't see 2 new ones every 3 days!!!
In case you haven't already noticed, we have a sticky for base size, as the Base Size chart is in the single and sole sticky of the WHFB Rules forum :D

Not that anyone bothers to read the stickies :eyebrows:
Lookie here: http://www.warseer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6911

Festus

SeaCaptain
27-11-2006, 20:47
I was just wondering because I wan't to get a greater demon from forge world, and it seems like none of them will fit on their appropriate bases and was wondering what I should do?

T10
28-11-2006, 05:59
In case you haven't already noticed, we have a sticky for base size, as the Base Size chart is in the single and sole sticky of the WHFB Rules forum :D


We have a STICKY? :navigates back: Well, what do you know!

-T10

Gorbad Ironclaw
28-11-2006, 06:17
At the WPS GT the previous weekend, someone was using a Forge World Keeper of Secret. I believe they either had it on the proper 50mm base, or a chariot base. As long as you have marked out where on the chariot base the 'real' base would be, there shouldn't be to many problems.

SeaCaptain
28-11-2006, 06:31
I just saw the new Great Unclean one, and if I put him on the correct base, I don't think it would even show. It would be a little square completly under him!!

TheWarSmith
28-11-2006, 13:08
FW GUO would be a clear exception, same w/ a lot of FW stuff.