PDA

View Full Version : gobos BB team

Fhoen
29-11-2006, 09:37
are they any fun to play with on bloodbowl? ( i do have a troll) :p
but i'm a total noob at playing bloodbowl... plz help me get to know my team a bit :p

Kedlav
29-11-2006, 12:19
Goblins tend to be a real challenge to play. Our local champ has fielded them in our tourneys and tends to stick around .500 with them, most others flop miserably. For new players, I highly reccomend playing either Orcs or Humans for your first team. They are two highly effective, balanced teams that play naturally. Orcs are also one of the best tourney teams(though humans are good, they tend to tail off in prolonged play due to AV8 & AG3)

EVIL INC
29-11-2006, 15:58
http://fumbbl.com/
They still use 4th edition rules but it's a fun and inexpensive way to try stuff out before actually buying models.

Fhoen
29-11-2006, 17:04
already bought them and painted up half the team including the troll :p

Diomedes
04-12-2006, 03:04
Your not going to win many games with them but you will have fun!

Thats about all I can say really, expect to lose and lose by quite a margin but think of the high you get when you score a touchdown with them or cause some casualties!

I have a goblin team gathering dust somewhere and although I prefer playing Wood Elves or Orks (two totally different styles but both effective) its always fun to pull out the Gobbo's and have a real challenge!

Gres
04-12-2006, 19:00
In the latest LRB gobbos got a bit of a boost with Secret weapons on the roster and with them likely to get a lot of inducements due to low TS. Not going to turn them into world beaters but will make them trickier than before. It will also help if people haven't played them before as they play very differently to other teams. But the aim of gobbos remains to have fun and cause carnage - and also to put the boot into vulnerable players when they are down!

Spacejens
04-12-2006, 19:39