PDA

View Full Version : Rune of Luck



intellectawe
29-11-2006, 15:03
Quick Q...

Can a Master Engineer crewing a war machine, lets say a bolt thrower, re roll a failed to wound roll made by the war machine?

-edit-

Thank you guys/gals for the answer.

Wings of Doom
29-11-2006, 15:35
If the rune is on him and not the war machine and doesn't specifically state that he can use the roll on the war machine? No.

DeathlessDraich
29-11-2006, 16:23
Not quite sure how the wound was inflicted but a Master Engineer does not count as part of the crew.

Ganymede
29-11-2006, 16:37
this question is actually addressed in the new dwarf FAQ.

The answer is no.


http://uk.games-workshop.com/news/errata/assets/wh/dwarfs.pdf