PDA

View Full Version : My new 2nd edition 40K and Necromunda site

Grimlaw
07-12-2006, 07:36
Hello everyone.

I have just finished my new 2nd edition 40k and Necromunda site and would appreciate it if you all could have a look at it and give me some feed back on what you think.

http://www.necromunda.bigpondhosting.com/

I have a brief description of what I have been up to and pictures of some of my miniatures.

I am very new to this, so any advice or constructive criticism will be greatly appreciated.

Cheers,

Grimlaw

Darkseer
07-12-2006, 08:23
It looks like it was knocked together in 5 minutes.

Take a look at some more snazzy sites and learn from their example.

Grimlaw
07-12-2006, 08:53
Thank you for your feedback.

Could you recommend web site software to use?

Acolyte of Bli'l'ab
07-12-2006, 10:09
looks fine, nice and simple and easy to load up.

Zark the Damned
07-12-2006, 10:44
Ouch... that site is quite painful to behold...

MSWord produces terrible, terrible html - read up on http://www.htmldog.com/ and build a proper website.

lord_fenric
07-12-2006, 13:45
Main annoyance,

The main page doesn't display properly in Fire Fox

ArtificerArmour
07-12-2006, 13:53
It crashed my IE7 twice.

StugMeister
07-12-2006, 21:27
Displays fine and dandy on Safari.

My only crit is perhaps the font size needs to be A LOT smaller.

Otherwise nice site - good to see the original Necro and 2nd 40K again!

Grimlaw
07-12-2006, 21:31
Guys, thanks to you all for the feed back.

Site has been modified. Any further suggestions or comments?

Guys, thank you for your feedback.

Zark - thank you for that address. If you aren't very keen on my web site, could you specify what in particular you don't like. If I know what bits people don't like, I can fix them.

Quin 242
09-12-2006, 03:40
The fonts are blown up too large and are pixelated because of it...

But all in all a basic introductory site. It'll get you started. If you you'd like to work on it, you'll learn as you go.