PDA

View Full Version : 2000 pt dwarf army

The Temenian
16-12-2006, 22:22
im still pretty new to warhammer, so any suggestions would be helpful. my main opponents for this army (for now at least) are going to be empire, orges, and orcs/goblins. as of now i believe that the empire army is only going to have 3 power dice, which is why i have left out the runesmith.

lord:
Lord w/GW and shield bearers, rune of resistance, master rune of kragg the grim, 2X rune of fury, rune of stone 276 points

Heroes:
Thane bsb w/, rune of resistance, rune of stone- 120 points

Core:
19 longbeards w/ shields and full cmd- (thane here) 253 points

20 warriors w/shields and full cmd 205 points

20 warriors w/shields and full cmd- 205 points

18 longbeards w/shields and full cmd(lord here) 241 points

10 quarrelers 110 points

10 quarrelers 110 points

special:

8X bolt throwers w/ engineers 480 points

total points 2000
dispel dice: 4
total models: 139

this is supposed to be a pretty defensive army, as you can see by all the shields, bolt throwers,and quarrelers. longbeards will be helpful as well with auto pass panic tests, and the old grumblers rule.

what do you guys think?

Ji(v)
17-12-2006, 03:45
too much bolt trowers ( can easily be screened by cheap units or skirmisher ) , try to use other warmachines !
I dont suggest anyone to take 275 pts lord .... with shieldbearers you can have a good one for like 220 max
swap 1 unit of longbeard to warrior ( dont over worry about panic .. you got a lord )

get units or 25 dwarf warrior ( so you can take some casuality )

that's about it

Teach
17-12-2006, 10:10
Your heroes have both the same rune combo on their armour. There are armies out there with more wizards then one. You could get in trouble with out a runesmith. Lose some runes on your lord. Maybe take a gyro to stop march moving and give your shoting a extra turn or two.
good luck

callum in hat
17-12-2006, 12:27