PDA

View Full Version : From High Elves to Wood Elves... a change of direction.

enyoss
24-12-2006, 01:37
Hi!

So, I've been playing High Elves for about 10 years now and wanted a change of pace... step up the Wood Elves!

Now, to make my gaming experience quite different, I really wanted to avoid ranked units and cavalry (which I use loads in my High Elf armies) and instead concentrate on the skirmishers with a few big guys. So, here's the list with a few comments afterwards:

280 - Highborn: Blades of Loec, Moonstone of the Hidden Ways, Annoyance of Netlings
219 - 11 Wardancers: Full Command

131 - Noble: Greatsword, light armour, Amaranthine Brooch, Gwytherc's Horn
259 - 17 Eternal Guard: Full Command - War Banner

165 - Branchwraith: Level 1, Murder of Spites, Cluster of Radients
108 - 8 Dryads: Champion

150 - 12 Glade Guard: Champion

102 - 6 Scouts

215 - 3 Treekin: Elder

150 - Spellsinger: Level 2, Calaingor's Stave

-----------
1995 pts

A quick commentary: The main reason the Eternal Guard are there is so I don't completely bore my opponent with nothing but skirmishers, whilst giving me something which I can use as an anvil. I like the idea of a Wardancer Highborn and the Blades of Loec seem to really take advantage of some of the dances. Finally, I know it's not too great on the magic defence but, and you'll have to believe me here, this should be more than enough for the group I play in.

Cheers for the comments and let the knives come out! :)

enyoss

|====== EDIT ==========
| UPDATED LIST @ post 9
|====================

ashaman76
24-12-2006, 06:12
I love the list! Blades of Loec make for a nasty Wardancer Highborn.

Ethernal
24-12-2006, 10:28
I don't think you will get any where whit the spells you can cast whit you lvl 2 and lvl 1 so i would:

go for a lvl 1 mage whit 1-2 scrolls or something like that.

And i would drop the scouts and the champ in the glade guard unit for a unit whit 5 way watchers(whit the extra 10 points from the mage)