PDA

View Full Version : Woah..Rank Bonus?

Nagrael
30-12-2006, 01:08
Okay so I've been playing warhammer for about 4 months now and have been schooled so very many times by my friends wood elf army. Now we've been playing it as rank bonus is factored in after combat..so If I have 4 ranks of 5 and 5 units are killed in the CC round then I get a rank bonus of +2 instead of +3..but after reading the BRB more closely last night it seems that you get the rank bonus you had at the beginning of the CC..Is that correct? Is that new to 7th ed?

NakedFisherman
30-12-2006, 01:24
Okay so I've been playing warhammer for about 4 months now and have been schooled so very many times by my friends wood elf army. Now we've been playing it as rank bonus is factored in after combat..so If I have 4 ranks of 5 and 5 units are killed in the CC round then I get a rank bonus of +2 instead of +3..but after reading the BRB more closely last night it seems that you get the rank bonus you had at the beginning of the CC..Is that correct? Is that new to 7th ed?

It's not new. Yes, it is correct.

Nagrael
30-12-2006, 03:02
That's incredible...so many games I might have won. You could imagine how not knowing that would suck against wood elves of all armies since they normally don't really have much rank bonus :P

EvC
30-12-2006, 03:36
Well it used to be how you said, a long time ago, so I know it's a bit of an unexpected change.

intellectawe
30-12-2006, 05:06
That's incredible...so many games I might have won. You could imagine how not knowing that would suck against wood elves of all armies since they normally don't really have much rank bonus :P

Rank bonus at the beginning, outnumbering/US bonus at the end. You probably were told a mixed up version of this from your opponents 4 months ago.

Also, they are playing it wrong. Make sure they know this also :) Wouldn't want anyone cheating you now....

Kadrium
30-12-2006, 05:08