PDA

View Full Version : Tactics for Dwarfs in Blood Bowl!??

Gotreksbrother
03-01-2007, 00:46
Hiya, I just started playing Blood Bowl again after 15 years and I started a Dwarf team cause I play Dwarfs in all the GW systems I can. I have only played two games, both against an Orc & Goblin player and IŽd like some tactical advice on whats worth buying when you start a team and on any potential tactics as to how to play them defensively and how to play them offensively.

Thanks a lot to anyone who can help me out!

Cheers,GB

Morgrad
08-01-2007, 06:41
Well.... make sure you have 2 runners, just for someone to be able to pick up the ball. Other than that, lots and lots of stunties!

Dwarves are tough because of the crap movement, but there's really only one thing to do offensively - smash your way down the field, stomping your enemy along the way, and then make a last-ditch run for the end-zone on turn 7-8.

Defensively, just get tackle-zones on anyone you can. As you build your team, concentrate on Guard, Pro, and Stand Firm. Stand Firm is especially good for runners, as you can dodge out of a tackle-zone to make a run for the end-zone, and if you fail, your turn is still going!

An experienced dwarf team should be the ultimate immovable object. It should be able to play pure smash 'em down offense and be just plain brutal on defense.

Greblord
08-01-2007, 11:29
I played my Nuns (Amazons) against Dwarves last week - improved strength and tackle were a big thorn in my side. Ended up 1-1, but he would have won if he hadn't fumbled on the line on turn 7 in 2nd half...

the1stpip
12-01-2007, 20:25
The first skill your runners should pick up is Dump Off. The first double roll is Nerves of Steel.

This should ensure you can score without too many problems...

Spacejens
12-01-2007, 22:16