PDA

View Full Version : [BFG] Critical "Armament" Hits Questions



IncrediSteve
04-01-2007, 07:08
This came up in the 2nd game of BFG my friend and I played.

When a ship suffers a "port/starboard/prow/dorsal Armament damaged", does this mean all weapon systems on that area of the ship are damaged, or does it mean one weapon per damage result?

Also, are Launch Bays included in this? I interpret the rules to mean they are, but my friend argues they are not as they aren't an "armament".

USABOB
04-01-2007, 07:28
Yes, everything is knocked out in that aspect/side. So if the port side is critically hit this will knock out lances, weapons, launch bays and anything else mounted on that part of the ship. It has nothing to do with firing arc so launch bays do get knocked out because it does say PORT launch bay. Hope I didn't confuse you :) .

IncrediSteve
04-01-2007, 07:42
No, your reply was exactly what I wanted to see.

Many thanks BOB!