PDA

View Full Version : Its green, its as slow as a slug and it carries choppas - its MARKO'S O&G log!

||-MARKO-||
07-01-2007, 15:27
hey all

I started playing 40k about 1.5 years ago now (check my BA log) (http://www.warseer.com/forums/showthread.php?p=629850#post629850), but have been into the fluff of it for ages, and was a veteran LOTR player for 3 years. i now consider myself quite good at the 40k rules, and, really wanted to branch out. i basically fell in love with the O&G minis when i saw them, and thought ;'' hell, ive always liked greenskins, i like the idea of fantasy, this'd be a nice big side project/ second project!''

so, it began ast summer, and i havent really painted much yet. christmas got me going, when i got the rules for fantasy and the army, and a gaint and skarsnik and gobbla (munch! :D ), two of my fave minis for the O&G'S. so, to get myself inspired and to give you lot some more stuff to read, ive started this (probably) slow and sluggish log about my Orc and goblin army!

Attachments: group shots, front rank of orc unit, test gobbo.

||-MARKO-||

beefpizza
07-01-2007, 16:08
Yes! Another fantasy army blog! And an orc one too!

I'll be watching this....

^_^
07-01-2007, 16:14
'Ere we go! 'Ere we go! 'Ere we go!

Yay, more O&G at Warseer (Green Power!!!)

I like especially the freehand on the banner, something I never managed to do well :(

||-MARKO-||
08-01-2007, 16:47
ok, didnt post picctures of the WIP (almost finisehd shaman) last night as i had stomach ache (i think it was wind :o ) for a while, and then decided i was too tired. anyway, ive got them now. here goes then, but remember hes still WIP. its quite hard for me to take decent photos of them, and i dont think i ever really capture my models brillaintly, but whatever. :D

marko

||-MARKO-||
08-01-2007, 21:31
no C&C? anyone?

:cries: you dont like me.... :(

EITHER THAT OR YER ALL LAZY GITZ! POST YA GROTZ! :D

Destris
08-01-2007, 21:35
That last bit just about sums me up.. :p