PDA

View Full Version : Mork wants ya...



Malduran
08-01-2007, 17:16
Could i cast the little waaagh! spell mork wants you on say... a cannon? it says i can pick a model out even if i could not normally.
If so the model has to take in initative test or be hit by a bunch of attacks, does this mean that the cannon would automatically be hit seeing as though it doesnt have I?

Zonq
08-01-2007, 17:36
Exactly

Zonq

Braad
08-01-2007, 18:58
Really? That's sounds pretty disturbing to me?

Though if indeed true, I think certain people are going to have some trouble :D ...

Mephistofeles
09-01-2007, 13:14
It is correct, and a very nice use of the spell.

Tutore
09-01-2007, 22:11
It is correct and so it is with a couple of other spells involving initiative.

davidvonhauser
10-01-2007, 11:07
*waves goodbye to a quite regular opponants RBT's

Mephistofeles
10-01-2007, 11:55
It's a cheaper and more orcish way of doing the skaven brass-orb+Skitterleap combo. Damn it I wouldn't want that to happen to me cannons!

damiengore
10-01-2007, 14:41
It's a 12+ cc spell so if you can get it off it's worth the risk, it is only D6 S10 hits so your odds of destroying it are still only 50/50. I'd like to use it on a thane, squished stunty! Yum!

Morglum5780
10-01-2007, 20:06
It pains me that this tactic works :(

P.S. why does Mork want a cannon anyway?

Falkman
10-01-2007, 22:44
It also works on chariots and other nifty things, right?
Sure, the warriors on top of the chariot has initiative, but the chariot itself doesn't so it should work the same, right?

lokigod
10-01-2007, 23:17
Last saturday I used on a lord at his anvil:evilgrin: he went poof :) by by 300 points :evilgrin:

DaBrode
11-01-2007, 04:01
Really? That's sounds pretty disturbing to me?

Though if indeed true, I think certain people are going to have some trouble :D ...

Are you referring to those people that are, let's say, "vertically challenged" with facial growth? :D

feeder
11-01-2007, 05:39
It also works on chariots and other nifty things, right?
Sure, the warriors on top of the chariot has initiative, but the chariot itself doesn't so it should work the same, right?

I don't think so. The Chariot itself doesn't, but the crew and steeds do. Since the whole model is considered one for T and W purposes, I think you would take an I test vs either the steed or crew, whichever is highest.