PDA

View Full Version : Regeneration



alpha_dude
12-01-2007, 22:07
1 - Does killing clow affect regeneration?

2 - Does a model with regeneration and that is killed have to regenerate for each wound it HAD or for each wounding hit it RECIEVES? I ask as in a one on one combat excess wounds are discounted.

To clarify:
Warrior A scores 4 wounding hits on Warrior B, who has 2 wounds And regeneration. Does warrior B roll 4 dice to regen. needing at least 3 of the dice to pass to survive (one for each wounding hit recieved), or does he roll only for the 2 wounds that he had?

If that latter is true, would this still be the same in a challenge with the 'overkill' rule?

Atrahasis
12-01-2007, 22:14
Regeneration is exactly like an extra ward save.

1 - no

2 - Received.

alpha_dude
12-01-2007, 22:23
Regeneration is exactly like an extra ward save.

1 - no

2 - Received.

Yeah thats how i though, except that it is taken after he combat phase, so it is possible for someone to 'die', thusly not taking part in the combat and then 'come back to life' so to speak

cheers

Hulkster
12-01-2007, 22:24
I am sure that once you die you are dead, thus cannot regenerate

though I may be wrong

Shallowain
12-01-2007, 22:39
regeneration now works as an additional ward save which is negated by flaming attacks.

Atrahasis
12-01-2007, 22:42
Yeah thats how i though, except that it is taken after he combat phase, No. It is exactly like an extra ward. It is taken immediately after ward saves.

Hulkster
13-01-2007, 00:14
oh yeah, I havent played WHFB in 7th ed yet

forgot it had changed to an extra ward save

alpha_dude
13-01-2007, 00:49
so basically now then the carstien ring is 4+ ward save with re roll?

Atrahasis
13-01-2007, 00:52
Yes, it is two 4+ saves immediately after one another.

alextroy
13-01-2007, 01:39
1 - Does killing clow affect regeneration?

It prevents the model from making a Regeneration Save as stated in the rules for Killing Blow on page 95 of the BRB.