PDA

View Full Version : Is this beardy? (750)

Reflex
14-01-2007, 02:16
now i am new to fantasy so keep that in mind.

so i havent gone out and spent a ton of money (yet... :) ), right now i am just geting ideas of what i want, making sure i know the rules and how they work. i am using a dodgy empire army atm to get exsperience.

so i am making some army lists.

now i was thinking something like this at 750 points.

Bretonnian

Hero
Battle Standard
Barded Bretonnian Warhorse
Total: 74

Paladin
Knights Vow
Royal Pegasus
The Heartwood Lance
Total: 145

Core
Knights of the Realm
8 Knights of the Realm
Full Command
Total: 216

Peasant Bowmen
16 Peasant Bowmen
Total: 96

Men at Arms
10 Men at Arms
Total: 50

Special Units
Pegasus Knights
3 Pegasus Knights
Gallant
Total: 165

now if i was facing this list i would think that i would lose as of turn 1 simply because there is a paladin on a pegasus with a retinue if you like, of another 3 pegasus knights.

then there are the knights on the ground. with would be joined by the battle standard.

so those 2 units there, to me, seem to be fiarly unbeatable at this points level. because then there is the bowmen. i know they are you run of the mill missile troops, but bowmen can be nasty.

the men at arms, me thinks, makes it seem less of a beardy list by having this mega dodge unit randomly thrown in. (thinking about a damsel instead (shifting some points around to fir her in, but none the less.)

so like i said, if i was facing this on the battlefield, i would be thinking incredibly hard, on how i can move around to beat it.

so i am thinking that this would be quite a beardty list. becasue really the only thing that makes it "beardy" are the pegasus knights. so...

am i right?