PDA

View Full Version : Expanding my Gobbo&Orcs army, how?

zoddri
15-01-2007, 18:31
And no, i did not make any mistakes in the topic. I'm running a rather savage (insane?) theme that involves more gobbos.

At the moment i have:
about 60 night gobbos with fanatics and shaman
30 savage orcs with shaman
16 wolf riders
doom diver

So, the question now is how should i expand whilst sticking to my theme (lots of insane green killers).

I'm currently thinking about getting more goblins (of course) and lots of squigs. Maybe even som spider riders to accompany the wolves. Or are the spiders any good in combat?

My biggest problem is the lack of cavalry. Naturally, this would be made up of savage orc boar boyz. Do they deliver the asskicking I need? I have no experience of these and I've never seen anyone use them.

The doom diver works well (usually) but still, two spear chukkas would be good. Or mabye chariots.. Or perhaps pump wagons?
The last option would probably be best suited for the army as it usually does whatever it wants to.

So any thoughts on my rather confusing post? Black orcs are by the way not an option, they would bring stability to my horde.

jahorin
15-01-2007, 19:34
if you want randomness then go for a couple of pump wagons!

as for the savage orcs boar boy there was a thread about them last week or so i would suggest you read it to see what other members of the forums think about them. linky here (http://www.warseer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=63204)

and if you browse you'll find some good thread about whether or not to field orcs with 2-hand weapons.

have fun with you waaaaagh!

Mephistofeles
15-01-2007, 19:37
I would get 2-4 spearchukkas to go with that, but if you want some real asskicking crazy stuff, take a giant. Why heck, take two!

If not, take a giant, and a unit of trolls. They are lean, mean crazy killing machines. Or just stupid. Both of which are equaly cool and fun in a goblin army.

Crazy Harborc
16-01-2007, 00:38