PDA

View Full Version : waaagh and blorcs



Milgram
17-01-2007, 08:23
well, I guess this will be a no but:

do blackorc characters/the general on chariots/wyverns profit from the waaagh rule? (i.e. automatically gain d6 movement) they are 'alone' in a way but it seems a bit odd to me.

Avian
17-01-2007, 10:24
Sure they do. They are not in units (in fact they are forbidden from joining them), so they get the bonus move due to being a single model.

Milgram
17-01-2007, 10:45
well... but they join 'things' that can live on their own as soon as the blorc is dead.

Avian
17-01-2007, 14:02
They certainly do not join mounts. Characters joining units is very well covered in the rulebook and that section most definitely does not apply to mounts.

Milgram
17-01-2007, 14:47
ok, that's great. finally my strategy against the ugly ogres tonight could work...