PDA

View Full Version : Sword of unholy power in 7th ed



alpha_dude
22-01-2007, 19:19
How does it work now? wielder is the only one who can use power dice generated by it?

Griefbringer
22-01-2007, 19:28
As I read it, the extra power dice are placed to the common pool, since there is no particular restriction.

Being restricted to the sword wielder would probably be fluffier, though (think of Elric and Stormbringer!).

Jhayden
22-01-2007, 21:19
I would imagine now it works in the same manner as the Banner of Sorcery for High Elves (extra d3 power dice each magic phase).

If someone tries to call you out on it, just tell them that until they actually fix the rules in your book, it'll work in the global power pool.

Palatine Katinka
23-01-2007, 00:12
Dice generated by Magic Items and Special Rules go towards the Common Pool unless otherwise stated in rules for that item/ability. An example of an item that doesn't add to the Common Pool is the Dark Elf Darkstar Cloak which states it can only be used by the Sorceress with the cloak. If the Sword of Unholy Power does not state that it is only for the bearer, then it is for anyone.