PDA

View Full Version : 2000 Bretonnia Total Newbie

That Guy
25-01-2007, 05:54
Hi all. Recently I posted on the general forum that I was having trouble picking an army. I now have hte army books for Bretonnia, Lizardmen, and Wood Elves, so will probably make lists for the others too when I get around to it. Anyways, if I start Brets here's how I would plan on doing it and I'd love to hear what you all think.

1 Lord (140) - Shield, heavy armor, Barded Warhorse, Lance

1 Paladin (135) - Battle Standard, Virtue of Duty, War Banner, Barded Warhorse, lance, heavy armor, sheild

1 Damsel (125) - Chalice of Malfleur, dispel scroll, warhorse

1 Damsel (105) - Dispel scroll, warhorse

6 Knights of the Realm (168) - Heavy armor, shield, lance, barded Warhorse, full command

6 Knights of the Realm (168) - Heavy armor, shield, lance, barded Warhorse, full command

30 Men at Arms (177) - Light armor, sheilds, spears, full command

30 Men at Arms (177) - Light armor, sheilds, spears, full command

1 Trebuchet (90)

4 Pegasus Knights (220) - Heavy armor, shield, lance, gallant

Total: (1841)

This list is intentionally short on points, because I really have no idea what to do. I think my general should have magic items, but I don't know which ones. Any suggestions? Any suggestions at all on the list would be greatly appreciated. I'm completely new to 7th edition (left the game at the start of 6th) so I am completely impressionable.

Vattendroppe
25-01-2007, 09:27
Well, I've got an idea of an experimental lord for brets, never seen anyone but me playing it. The problem with it is that it costs 226 pts so you need to cover it up good (I've placed it in a unit of 11 KotR). The idea of it is to win challanges since it may reroll mosts of the dice in challanges and enemies can't refuse to challange it. The full entry of it can be seen in my thread here (Brets led by challenging lord I think I called it), he's pretty interresting to play with.