PDA

View Full Version : Orc's and Choppa's



warwizard_99
26-01-2007, 02:21
okay - I have been a longstanding player of WFB 6th edition...however, I'm about to play my first game of 7th, tomorrow. I am trying to find if the old Choppa rule still applies, being that they don't grant the +1 armor bonus with shields.

I've looked through the main rulebook and the O&G book and can no longer find this stipulation.

Therefore, do Orc's benefit from shields in hth w/ the Choppa?

athamas
26-01-2007, 02:36
pg 18 'chopers are hand weapons in all respect'

thus they do grant the +1 armour bonus, and allow +1A when fighting with two of them...

warwizard_99
26-01-2007, 02:38
Didn't look there...

Thanks!!

Flame
26-01-2007, 12:46
You say you looked in the army book but didnt look in the choppa rules?

EvC
26-01-2007, 19:29
Happens to the best of us, I'm sure...