PDA

View Full Version : Slayer 2k army

eleveninches
01-02-2007, 14:48
I have been playing dwarves for a few months now, and my army works quite well, but i've only just discovered the slayer army list, and was wondering what would work well from this list. I might paint my dwarves' beards red and say that they are slayers so that i dont have to buy many new models (except for the doomseekers and goblin hewer, which look rather cool).
The army list is available to download on the GW website.

I think i may mave invested too many points in the daemonslayer, and may re-do his runes.

HEROES/LORDS:
341 points: Daemonslayer (skavenslayer, deathblow, master rune of alaric the mad, rune of resistance,
additional hand weapon)
179 points: Dragonslayer (vampire slayer, master rune of skalf blackhammer, additional hand weapon)

CORE:
302 points: 21 Troll Slayers (4 giantslayers, standard bearer)
291 points: 20 Troll Slayers (4 giantslayers, standard bearer)
195 points: 3 doomseekers

SPECIAL:
300 points: 15 Brotherhood of Grimnir (standard with rune of battle, 4 giant slayers)
255 points: 15 Slayer Pirates (drong, musician, standard bearer)

RARE:
135 points: Goblin hewer

-----------
1998 points
-----------

76 models
8 units

The slayer list looks awesome, with all of the units being slayers, it makes the entire army unbreakable and will always wound on 4+ or better, so works well against high-T enemies, although since is doesnt have any armour saves, it would ot do well against a lot of armies.

However, it has 4 basic dispell die + 1 per thousand points, i.e: 6 for 2000 points.
It gets bonus victory points for each slayer that dies in comabt from an enemy of S or T of 5 or greater.
Also, it gets a free move of 2d6 at the start of the game.

Makarion
01-02-2007, 18:57