PDA

View Full Version : ebay sales - starwars and nurgle?

The Song of Spears
01-02-2007, 17:04
Ok, i have a masterfully converted nurgle army (not my paint some other much more talented git did them) = sold for just above new retail value

and a averagely done starwars chaos marines conversion(though the speeders and darth vader are very very nice) = sold for about 30% off new retail value.

What do you guys think: i was going to sell each sacred squad of nurgle separate, as well as the deamon prince, and greater deamon and his vessel

and then sell the starwars army as a whole.

so you think anyone will be interested in these? How popular is a starwars converted army?

lord_blackfang
01-02-2007, 17:09
I think you need to get your tenses straight first. Have you already sold these or are you planning to? :eyebrows:

The Song of Spears
01-02-2007, 17:13
Planning to. But i have never sold super high quality minis or highly converted themed armys before.

so i was unsure as to what the interest would be....

Shrike30
01-02-2007, 17:16
Sounds like he's planning on selling them. You might want to post pictures, maybe even offer them here prior to going to eBay.

I've personally got no interest in a Star Wars army.

As for the Nurgle army, consider selling it, as a whole, on eBay at a decent markup if they've that good. Worst thing that happens is it doesn't sell and you put it up again next week at a lower price, but don't start the bidding at something low. Selling the individual squads as "masterfully converted, exquisitely painted" or something similar might net you more profit, or they might just not sell. Make a big deal out of what makes them so cool.