PDA

View Full Version : power dice and dipell dice



sphincter man
01-02-2007, 19:31
hi guys,
Quick question. I saw a chart in the warhammer rulebook about power dice and i am a little confused, it says:

Power dice chart
Level (No. of Power Dice)
Basic (2)
each first lvl 1 (+1)
each lvl 2 (+2)
each lvl 3 (+3)
each lvl 4 (+4)

I was just wondering if those Power Dice were cumulative or not.
i.e. (lvl 1= 3) (lvl 2= 5) (lvl 3= 8) (lvl 4= 12) or does it mean that, for example, a level four wizard has 6 power dice.

the same question with the dispell dice: are they accumulative??
thanks for any help!

Festus
01-02-2007, 19:46
Hi

An Army basically supplies you with two power dice, which can be freely used by all Mages (There are exceptions: Dwarfs & Tomb Kings).

In additon, each Mage brings his own power dice to the Magic Phase, according to his level (1 die per level), which only he can use (There are exceptions again, like Tzeentch marked units or certain Items).

Festus

the blind knight
01-02-2007, 19:47
the basic means the amount of power dice that an army has without any wizards.Then you ad 1 for a level 1 wizard,2 for level 2.......

Negativemoney
01-02-2007, 19:49
An army with a single level 4 wizard would give 6 dice. An army with a level 4 and a level 2 would give 8 Dice only 2 of which are able to be shared between the 2 wizards.

This would result in the following
2 Dice for the table: +2 Any one can use these
4 dice for the lvl 4: + 4Only the lvl 4 can use these
2 Dice for the lvl 2: +2 Only the lvl 2 can use these
Total dice generated = 8

sphincter man
01-02-2007, 19:52
but what i mean is, are the dice CUMULATIVE?? whati mean is, if a level 1 wizard has (3), does a level 2 have (5)??... and a level 3 have (8), and a level 4 have (12)???
OR
does a level 1 have (3), a level 2 have (4), a level 3 have (5) and a level 4 have(6)????

PLEASE HELP?

the blind knight
01-02-2007, 19:54
:o :confused: :mad: :cries:

NO.NO.NO.NO.

sphincter man
01-02-2007, 19:57
NO.NO.NO.NO. isnt clear enough, I think i better kill myself *bang*
welcome to warseer btw! (wait... i'm dead, DAMN!!)

DarthBinky
01-02-2007, 20:01
You get 2 for your army.

Then each wizard gets exactly one die per level that he has. Level 4 wizard gets exactly 4. Level 1 wizard gets exactly 1. (Of course, there are magic items and abilities that can increase this- but the standard rule works this way).

So if you have a level 4 wizard and two level 2 wizards, your army has a total of 10 power dice (2+4+2+2). However, as already stated, the ones that the wizards get, only that wizard can use them. So the 4 that the level 4 wizard has, only he can use them; neither of the level 2 wizards can use any of those 4.

That's it! Don't make it more complicated than it is. :)

sphincter man
01-02-2007, 20:06
now THAT was nice and clear, thnx a million mate!!

Festus
01-02-2007, 20:35
Hi

Hmmmm... what did I write in the first reply of this thread again? let's see...

In additon, each Mage brings his own power dice to the Magic Phase, according to his level (1 die per level)...

DarthBinky
01-02-2007, 20:41
But you didn't give the silly little example like I did. ;)

dominic_carrillo
01-02-2007, 20:57
rulebook? Maybe?

DaBrode
01-02-2007, 23:45
lol, I'm just trying to figure out how the OP thought it was cumulative in the first place.

:confused: :wtf: :confused: :wtf:

Mordu22
01-02-2007, 23:59
Dwarves still get to 2 power dice don't they, so that they can dispel stay in play spells? My group has been playing this way, but would like to know for sure.

Atrahasis
02-02-2007, 00:07
I was going to post earlier, but got distracted; yes Tomb Kings and Dwarves still get 2 power dice.