PDA

View Full Version : Warpfire Thrower stand and shoot



Von Wibble
04-02-2007, 13:27
Where exactly do you treat the charging unit as being when standing and shooting with a warpfire thrower? I believe that if you treat it as being resolved before moving the chargers as I think it should be then it is possible that the warpfire thrower will be out of range.

But the rules state that if a unit is out of range for a S+S then it waits for the chargers to be in range and then fires.

Avian
04-02-2007, 13:38
I'm a bit rusty on the Warpfire rules so correct me if I'm mistaken, but IIRC the max range is 18" (10" scatter plus an 8" long template). Thus the charging unit would halt 18" away if it started its charge further away.

Ganymede
04-02-2007, 15:11
The warpfire thrower rules give specific directions in this scenario. They say to resolve the shot before the charger moves at all.

NakedFisherman
04-02-2007, 18:19
The flame template is also about 8.5" long.