PDA

View Full Version : Tabletop standard WE army.

Alex Under
07-02-2007, 15:31
Well; it was time I started painting my latest army, since I'm bored of playing Chaos, I really wanted the WE painted fast, so I've decided to speed paint to achieve a tabletop standard so I can start playing a painted army ASAP. I hope to keep this thread running and upload new pics each 3 or 4 days.

My first pics are of my Spellsinger and my WIP glade guards (will be a unit of 10). The only thing left to do on the SS is to add a bit of static grass to the base.

C&C are welcome, please bear in mind everything you see is speed-painted; the SS took me just over an hour.

god octo
07-02-2007, 17:14
for speed pinting its very good. I love the colourscheme on the spellsinger- it looks very wintery.

Alex Under
08-02-2007, 09:58
Thanx for the feedback. :) I like the colour scheme too, but I'm not too sure if I want to use it on the GG, as it's true that it does look wintery and I wouldn't like that overall look for the whole army. Any ideas for the GG anyone?

I don't like using the typical colours, I'm looking for something different, that's why the idea of using blue as it has nothing to do with the traditional colours, but I don't want to make them look wintery... Let's see what I come up with... :eyebrows:

As a small update, since I'm not too sure what to do with the GG, I've started putting together a unit of 9 dryads + a branchwraith. I'll try and paint the unit next friday and I'll post the pics a soon as I'm finished. I'm going for an eerie look, with dark skin and autumn-red leaves.

Arhalien
08-02-2007, 12:20
Speed-painting? Table top standard? That's better than I manage to achieve painting to my best abilities! (although that's probably more a comment on me than you :D). Ok,. maybe I;m exaggerating a bit, but a whole army painted to that standard will look excellent on the table. I really like the hair on the SS; nice and different.

Keep it up!

god octo
08-02-2007, 17:02