PDA

View Full Version : Demonic Legion vs Vampire Counts??

Flamewave
19-07-2005, 12:21
Ok i have never used a demonic legion before but i proxied a few demon units in my last game in the scenario 7 knights or whatever its called and they worked a treat. So I decided i'd have a go at making a 2500 point army for our next battle.

My question is this what should i take and are there any good combos i could take advantage of. Also is it better to stick with 1 god or can 2 or more be used effectively?

I'm thinking of taking soemthing along the lines of this currently

Demon Prince:555 Blade of the ether, Soul hunger, Spell Breaker, lvl 4
- takes out any wight cavalry with a flank charge

Exalted demon of nurgle:400 lvl2, stream of corruption - gotta love that breath weapon vs those undead blocks.

Demonic herald on demonic God mount with battle standaard and spell breaker and war banner- this guy joins a cavalry unit: approx 260

Thats about 1/2 the points spent on chars ouch! and theres only 3!!

2 units of 16 plaguebearers: 582
1 unit of 16 bloodletters:291
1 unit of 4 nurglings:160

1 unit of 3 Plagueriders:240
1 unit of 3 bloodcrushers:240

1 khorne chariot:170

Current Total:2898

By now you can see my problem i'm way over in points and i don't feel as if i've got enough units to cover the flanks of the army. Coupled with this is the fact that my highest moving units can be lead around and pulled away by units of wolves and raised skeletons.

Any help from any of you Demonic legion masters would be much appreciated.

I've been thinking about taking pure nurgle but that seems to be really slow and if i take out the khorne element this would seriously remove the much needed killing power from the army. Ah well back to the drawing board.

KillbotFactory
19-07-2005, 13:14