PDA

View Full Version : Tomb Kings 2,000 points defensive army

Makarion
09-02-2007, 20:37
Hello everyone,

I'm brand new to the Tomb Kings, but a buddy of mine lets me borrow his, so I made up a list to try them out. What is your opinion on this first attempt?

315 Liche High Priest (hierophant).
Hieratic Jar, Cloak of the Dunes, Dispel Scroll

330 Liche Priest.
Casket of Souls, Collar of Sapesh, Dispel Scroll

147 Tomb Prince (general). With 1st warriors unit
Light Armour, Spear of Antarthak, Enchanted Shield

281 Skeletal Warriors *29
Light armour, shield. Champion, standard bearer

210 Skeletal Warriors *25
Bow. Standard bearer.

84 Skeletal Light Cavalry *6

120 Chariots *3

229 Tomb Guard *15
Champion, Standard Bearer w/ banner of the Undying Legion

195 Ushabti *3

85 Tomb Scorpion

1996 total

Basic idea:

Sit back and defend the Casket. This list will hopefully dominate the magic phase enough that defending and counter-charges are enough to grind out a win. There's a decent amount of ranged damage available in the list, so terrain placement is going to be important. I guess that shows I'm an Empire player at heart :cool: .

I feel pretty sure that the list would be stronger with a catapult in it, but unless I scratch-build one, that's not going to happen I'm afraid.

Questions:

a. Should I change the Prince's weaponry to flail, light shield and Scorpion Armour?

b. Is the Bone Giant a better choice than the Ushabti? I wish I had Carrion or a Skull Catapult available, but that's just not the case.

c. How important is the BSB to a TK army? I was tempted to include him/her, but that would have required me to drop a unit.

Thanks in advance for your insights!

Jack of Blades
09-02-2007, 22:05
My messages are included in the quote and have *** before them.

Hello everyone,

I'm brand new to the Tomb Kings, but a buddy of mine lets me borrow his, so I made up a list to try them out. What is your opinion on this first attempt?