PDA

View Full Version : Spiteful Shield and Rerolls



Lord_Meretrix
10-02-2007, 05:23
the spiteful shield reads, "Any model that rolls a 1 when attemping to strike the bearer in close combat takes a st. 5 hit for each such roll"

If you hate me, and you roll a 1, and than reroll and get another 1 on the reroll do you get hit by two st. 5 attacks? It says every roll WHEN attemping to strike. Which says to me it was two, just wondering what others thought.

mattjgilbert
10-02-2007, 06:14
General convention (well in most games - my WFB book is not close to hand but I don't recall it being any different) is that the result of the first roll is ignored. Therefore you would only take a hit if the second result (the "actual" result) was a 1.

Festus
10-02-2007, 09:26
Hi

Yes, it is the result of the reroll. It is an attempt, as a to-hit-roll of 1 never hits.

See my sig.

Festus