PDA

View Full Version : Daemonic mount



spud
12-02-2007, 05:02
Does the 5+ daemon save apply to the character riding the mount? Or does it only apply to the mount itself?

feintstar
12-02-2007, 05:04
I'm pretty sure it only applies to the mount itself. In order to get a deamonic save, you need a chalice.

Jester007
12-02-2007, 05:13
Unless otherwise stated, ward saves only apply to the model that the save is conferred to. That's why the Wood Elves have an item (the Crystal Mere) which specifically states that the model with it and the mount he is riding get a 3+ ward save.

Got Squig?

spud
12-02-2007, 05:51
Cool, thanks for the quick replies guys. That helps alot. =)

ffarsight
12-02-2007, 08:20
but the imunity to phycology applies to the character.

Tutore
12-02-2007, 09:46
but the imunity to phycology applies to the character.

BUT this is specified in the rules. saves never go to mount and vice versa.

ffarsight
12-02-2007, 11:00
yes, of course... i wasn´t saying that it would give the save...

you are correct.