PDA

View Full Version : Making a gang

The_Dragon_Rising
13-02-2007, 10:42
Ok i am new to ecromunda ad have recently for the forst time played a game using my 40K ork models as representatives.

What i am asking though- what is the best, cheapest a in essence the most effective way of making a necro gang?

I was thinkig of getting a box set of 40K imp guard and using green stuff and bits from my bits box, just converting them to look like a necro gang. has any1 else tried this approach?, is it effective?, how else could i make my gang?

Thanks for your help
-TDR

Kedlav
13-02-2007, 11:45
Its a fairly common approach for Orlocks, it'd be rather hard to many others, sae perhaps Catachans as Goliaths. You'll usually run into being called cheesy for using too many flashlights, as they are the best basic weapon. You can usually get decent deals on ebay as well.

Darkhorse
13-02-2007, 12:14
Catachans are often converted to Orlocks and sometimes Goliaths.
SM scouts can represent Orlocks or Van Saar.
Chaos Marauders can be converted to Goliaths or Pit Slaves.
Cawdor can be converted from Wood Elves or Bretonnian men at arms.
Eldar are sometimes used as Van Saars.
Escher can be converted from Dark Eldar Wyches.

EVIL INC
13-02-2007, 17:22
Check out my thread on beastmen. I am currently painting my converted gang of them. Of course, it will take a while to finish them before I get them posted here but I am making slow progress. Dern So-com combined assault and work is taking up my time. :rolleyes: But yes, converting from plastics is the cheapest. Would love to see a gang using skinks as juves and sauruses as gangers. Those would nicely represent sump dwellers.

Lord Humongous
13-02-2007, 17:55