View Full Version : Slaanesh Sorcerer Qestion

17-02-2007, 21:14
Am I allowed to put a Slaanesh Sorcerer in a Marauder squad? If so, does the entire squad become immune to Psycology?

Slaaneshi Slave
17-02-2007, 21:25
Models may only join units with the same Mark of Chaos, and since Marauders have no Mark at all I wouldn't have thought they could go together.

17-02-2007, 21:44
Yes he can, and yes he does.

17-02-2007, 21:57
The benifits of any mark do not carry over to the unit(save Nurgle but it still only counts the number of fear causers for outnumbering purposes). See page 78 SRB for psychology rules.

18-02-2007, 04:43
No, the answers are yes and No, in that order. He may join an unmarked unit, but immune to psych doesn't carry over to the unit. Rather, he loses his immune to psych by joining the unit. Which actually helps, if he goes into a marauder cav unit.

Lord Steven
18-02-2007, 10:50
Agreed, yes he can join. He then loses his immune to psychology while with the unit.

You could also put him on a daemonic mount/steed of slaanesh which causes fear. This way the whole unit won't be afraid of fear causing enemy units and will only take fear tests against terror causing units.