PDA

View Full Version : Bits breakdown. Not available on US GW site.



TheWarSmith
28-02-2007, 00:13
Why can't you view bits for a LOT of the boxes on the US GW site. It just gives you a picture of the box. WTF!!!

Grimtuff
28-02-2007, 01:12
Dunno, email GW. They're the ones that make the damned site....

violenceha
28-02-2007, 01:41
This subject needs to be not only stickied but painted on a wooden board and someone from GW smacked around the head with it! It's hard enough to get bits here in Oz without the further difficulty of not being able to even see them on the US and Uk stores!

Biff Gunhed
28-02-2007, 03:03
I've found that if you do searches for the components, they show up. It is annoying that they don't have them when you click on the components button though. It would also be great if they actually hard large pictures of the sprues so you can see what's on them.

scarletsquig
28-02-2007, 04:30
Absolutely horrible navigation on both sites, complete with bits missing or not showing up, even with appropriate forums.

The site is a mess, alright.

I guess they're making it deliberately crap to give you a reason to buy the catalogues :P