PDA

View Full Version : Beast of Chaos: need help...



Gemini Dragon
06-04-2005, 13:03
can a Tzeentch shaman (wargor with mark of T) can take the scepter of darkoth ???

Atrahasis
06-04-2005, 14:57
can a Tzeentch shaman (wargor with mark of T) can take the scepter of darkoth ???

Yes, it is an Arcane Item, and he is a wizard.

Gemini Dragon
06-04-2005, 15:04
Yes, it is an Arcane Item, and he is a wizard.

if it was so simple... :(

anarchistica
06-04-2005, 15:50
The Staff of Darkoth is for "Shamen" only. Beastlords and Wargors with the Mark of Tzeentch count as "Shamen". It's just one of those cases where GW makes something needlessly confusing.

Guilliman
07-04-2005, 10:10
Following the rules I wouldn't let him take it, he's a wizard of Tzeentch and not a shaman of Tzeentch. But if you consider the fluff I'd say say you CAN take it he is a beats and magistian after all.

anarchistica
07-04-2005, 13:34
Following the rules I wouldn't let him take it
So you wouldn't follow the rules? It's in the rules that Beastlords and Wargors with the Mark of Tzeentch can take the Staff of Darkoth...

adreal
13-04-2005, 13:49
The Staff of Darkoth is for "Shamen" only. Beastlords and Wargors with the Mark of Tzeentch count as "Shamen". It's just one of those cases where GW makes something needlessly confusing.

Do they, or do they just count as wizards. They might seem like the same thing, but they arnt

anarchistica
13-04-2005, 14:10
Beasts of Chaos, page 76, under 'using chaos magic in your battles: "The term "Shaman" is used to describe Beastmen Wizards. This also covers Bray-shamans, Great Bray-shamans and those with the Mark of Tzeentch."

adreal
14-04-2005, 00:27
Beasts of Chaos, page 76, under 'using chaos magic in your battles: "The term "Shaman" is used to describe Beastmen Wizards. This also covers Bray-shamans, Great Bray-shamans and those with the Mark of Tzeentch."


I dont have the beasts of chaos book so i was unsure of the wording, but now i see it all makes sense

Gemini Dragon
15-04-2005, 20:12
We have a deal, then ???
Everybody agree ???

Festus
15-04-2005, 22:25
Yes, we do (cough) :rolleyes:

Greetings
Festus

Gemini Dragon
15-04-2005, 22:34
Yes, we do (cough) :rolleyes:

Greetings
Festus
humm
I do not know how to understand your answer :confused: :o :eek: