PDA

View Full Version : My 1st Warhammer model

Herod
12-03-2007, 02:47
Hi all,

I am new to Warhammer (1 game under my belt!), and I have started putting together a minotaur heavy Nurgle army.

I have been painting mechs/tanks/spacships, but this is my 1st attempt at anything "organic".

It has been a good learning experience, and hopefully I will improve in my next attempts. Anyway, thanks for looking, and critiques/suggestions are VERY welcome. :D

H

http://home.comcast.net/~xherodx/pbull1.jpg

http://home.comcast.net/~xherodx/pbull2.jpg

http://home.comcast.net/~xherodx/pbull3.jpg

devolutionary
12-03-2007, 03:11
I'd say that you are going to have no trouble at all, it looks superb and very original, even with such a straight-forward theme as Nurgle.

NightLord
12-03-2007, 03:56
If I could paint like that on my first model I would kill!

That is a very nice conversion and a great job painting.

Jon_Irenicus
12-03-2007, 04:01
I think that the green octupus flies a bit away from the miniature. I mean... everything´s ok, maybe it´s just the colour that´s too shiny for the rest of the muted colours of the minotaur...

Please note that when I say "ok", I mean very good indeed :) it´s a superb paint job, congratulations and keep it up! And that last picture really shows the best of the miniature, with the swollen eye especially. You made "the ugly pretty", if I may say so. Keep it up :)

spikedog
12-03-2007, 05:51
Very nice, I can't fault your painting technique because everything is clean and smooth with good execution of techniques.

The colours however, just don't scream Nurgle to me, the skin is a bit to vibrant. Maybe if it were slightly paler or had a tint of green to it. Also maybe making the axe as rusted looking as the armour on his shoulder would help bring the model together more.

These however are minor points as it is a very good model, a unit of these would look fab. Very "classic" Warhammer Fantasy look to it.

kyussinchains
12-03-2007, 09:30