PDA

View Full Version : Is this idea actually doable?

proximity
26-07-2005, 01:42
I was thinking about doing a daemon army, and really liked the idea of slanesh - however, Daemon armies are so limited in troop types that you end up with the same models over and over again. This ends up being so frustrating, that you have to convert half the figures just for variation, and being slanesh, its almost mandatory for all the conversions to be tentacles. This didnt appeal much to me, so i started playing with some other ideas.

What if I had a large number of 'marauders', using mordheim sisters of sigmar figures, and coverting them slightly so theyre not all baring sigmarite symbols, but instead slanesh symbols - and having a few big blocks of those. That way, Id have a Daemon Prince leading the army, A couple of Sister superiors (like the sister with a bare bum) as marauder hero's, and a few daemon armies. Makes for a nice theme too, as an empire cult from a temple gone wrong kinda thing, also means i can make a really nice scenic base as a sigmarite chapel that has been converted through many rituals into a slaneshi temple.

If the army isnt actually doable however, then thats a cool idea down the drain.. do you know if you can actually have a half marauder, half daemons? or if thats not a possibility, half daemon half warrior army? What other hurdles do you see jumping in the way?

Grand Warlord
26-07-2005, 02:15
Are you using the daemon rules with human figures? if so then yeah thats doable... if you want to use human troops in the daemon list then no..

Hope i understood your idea.. if not sorry lol

EDit: Actually you could give the Daemon Prince .. i think its called master of mortals and do your idea...

proximity
26-07-2005, 02:23
I havnt read the chaos list in this edition, I only returned to the hobby after quite a few years absense..

but basically, I would be looking at having about 1250 points of daemons, and 750 points of marauders idealistically.