PDA

View Full Version : Archer Cavalry?

Black Behemoth
18-03-2007, 18:11
I am relatively new to Fantasy, so I do not know much about all of the armies. I was just wondering if there are any Horse Archers in the game. If so, what are the called and what army are they in? I was just wondering because I have considered a Mongol-themed list after I complete my Chaos list.

Bretonnian Lord
18-03-2007, 18:41
The closest thing in fantasy to Mongol horse archers are probably the Ungol archers from the Kislevite allied supplement.

http://store.us.games-workshop.com/storefront/store.us?do=List_Models&code=302152&orignav=301350&ParentID=250669&GameNav=300943

http://us.games-workshop.com/games/warhammer/empire/gaming/kislevrules/default.htm

Note, however, that despite being made by GW, these are still unofficial rules. If you are looking for horse archers that are official, most fast cavalry in Warhammer have ranged weapons of some type, for example the High Elf Ellyrian Reavers have bows.

wildkarrde0
18-03-2007, 18:54
wood elves archer cavalry is very good glade riders are fast and good shots

wildkarrde0
18-03-2007, 18:54
oh thats was the 100th post i ment to make it bigger that that

Vattendroppe
18-03-2007, 18:57
I am relatively new to Fantasy, so I do not know much about all of the armies. I was just wondering if there are any Horse Archers in the game. If so, what are the called and what army are they in? I was just wondering because I have considered a Mongol-themed list after I complete my Chaos list.

Also DoW light cavalry could be used for this purpose.

RavenBloodwind
18-03-2007, 19:21
Many armies have access to their own light/archer cavalry. Almost all have access to DoW light cav which can fulfill the same role and most have access to Kislevite allied contingents: http://uk.games-workshop.com/empire/kislev/assets/kislev-book.pdf

But to be thorough:
Bretonnians get mounted yeomen who come with bow and spear and are fast cav if you don't give them armor