PDA

View Full Version : Wood Elves - First Amry list - pls advise

Wizard_Reaper
29-03-2007, 17:54
Hello all,

I have been playing fantasy for about 5 months, my first army was Dwarves (mainly due to buying the Battle for skull pass set) however i found they were not my style of play. I have recently aquired a Wood Elves army and my first game with it is Sunday evening at my local club.

Could you please have a look at my Wood elves 2000 pts army list and advise on it.... Thanks

Lords/Heroes:

1 Wood Elf Noble (Alter Kindred) additional hand weapon and light armor. Magic items/sprites : The helm of the hunt, a pagean of shrikes. 151 pts

1 Wood Elf Noble BSB 90 pts

1 Spellsinger lvl 2 wizard, dispel scroll, deepwood sphere ( Army General ) 175 pts

1 Branchwraith lvl 1 wizard a murder of sprites and a cluster of radiants 165 pts

Core Units:

6 glade guard scouts 102 pts.

10 glade guard 120 pts

10 glade guard 120 pts

7 Dryads + 1 branch nymph (champion) 108 pts

7 Dryads + 1 Branch Nymph (champion) 108 pts

Special Units:

5 Wild Riders of Kurnous - Full Command Magic Standard : Faoghir (The banner of dwindling) 216 pts

7 Wardancers + 1 Bladeslinger 158 pts

3 Tree Kin 195 pts

Rare Units:

1 Treeman 285 pts

Total Points = 1993

I also have an great eagle and more glade guard, but i left these out due to points.

Thanks in advance

Wizard Reaper

Watcher666
29-03-2007, 18:11
Give the alter a great weapon it is far more effective than an extra hand weap. drop the sprites

Drop the champion upgrades for all the units, its a waste of points for WEs

drop the levelon the spell singer as well as the sphere and give him another dispel scroll

drop the magic lvl on the branchwraith as well as the murder

drop the magic banner on the wild riders and get a warbanner insted.

cut the scouts down to 5

now with the points either/or/and get another unit of 8 wardancers another unit of 5 wildriders or 4 warhawk riders.

hope that helps.

RavenBloodwind
30-03-2007, 04:06