PDA

View Full Version : Basic flank/rear question



LanceB
06-04-2007, 11:49
Unsure on a basic point. If a solitary character (wizard etc) is charged, can the enemy claim a flank or rear attack or as a solitary figure is he always able to turn and face to the front?

Many thanks

yeancientone
06-04-2007, 11:52
Pretty sure that solitary characters have no flanks/rear and can turn 360 degrees to face a charger. But what happens if they're charged from two directions?

Tili
06-04-2007, 12:11
Charges are always moved one by one. So the first unit charges the character, and the character turns to meet the enemy. The second units then moves and takes the flank (hopefully)...

LanceB
06-04-2007, 12:11
Cool, as I've been playing it, phew. Many thanks