PDA

View Full Version : 1st 2 games with Lizardmen

Howling_Screamer
08-04-2007, 05:16
I don't know if anybody has seen my "Found this in my closet" thread, but if you have, you will know that I found 3k points of lizzies in my closet. What a nice surprize! Anyhoo, I finally got around to playing with them and was quite pleased. Here are the results (It is my first time ever playing fantasy so if there is any rules problems or anything wrong with my list, please feel free to tell me)

My List:

Saurus Scar Veteran w/ Sacred Spawning of Itzl
w/ cold one, shield and burning blade of Chotec

5 Cold one Riders w/ standard

20 Skink Warriors + scouts x2

2- Saurus Warriors w/ standard

Skink Priest level 2 w/ cloak of feathers, dispel scroll.

My first game was against a dark elf.
his list:
15 Warriors w/ crossbows x3

10 corsairs

1 Bolt Thrower

3 Lv 2 Sorcerers

Anyhoo, the terrain was very sparse. there were 2 medium sized forests in the middle of the board and that was about it. He set up his bolt thrower on the far left flank (Written from my PoV) and I set up my whole army on the right flank out of LoS of his bolt thrower. He responded by setting up 1 squad of warriors with a sorceror near the middle forest and the rest on the right flank to deny my main army. My skinks had no where to scout (I thought it was like infiltrating, I was wrong :(. We roll for first turn and I give it to him so he has to move up.

Turn 1 Dark Elves: His entire army moves 5' foward except the bolt thrower. His sorcerors cast fireball at my skinks and me, not knowing what it did, didn't dispel it and it killed 7 of my skinks. Next sorceror casts fireball but I dispelled and the bolt thrower kills 1 skink. Out of all of his shots he fails, to kill a single skink. (4 BS needs a 3+, but because of moving, over half, shooting at skirmishers and light cover = 7+ right?)