PDA

View Full Version : battle standards



delstuart
08-04-2007, 21:25
sorry if this has been covered before ( done a search no results)

in the rulebook it says battle standards can carry magic banners but not who they effect

ie night goblin battle standard with spider banner grants poison attacks

if hes by himself is he the only benificiary or is there a radius in inches

or does he have to be in a unit for them to benefit?

thanks in advance

Lord Zarkov
08-04-2007, 21:32
Magic banners affect the bearer and every model in the unit he is in unless otherwise stated in the banner's description

Falkman
09-04-2007, 08:50
The Banners clearly state who they effect.
In the case of the Spider banner, it gives all the goblins in the unit poison attacks, so obviously, if the BSB is by himself, he's the only one getting the poisoned attacks.