PDA

View Full Version : First Time Tomb Kings 2000 points

kenny3760
09-04-2007, 13:09
I'm pretty new to WFB, been playing 40k up to now, but a while back I took the plunge and bought some Tomb Kings models, more because of how they looked than anything else. I've played a few games so far and would like some pointers on my army list. Apart from the models listed I only have 4 swarm bases 3 heavy horsemen and 3 more chariots available.

Liche High Priest: Golden Ankrha, Jar, Plaques, (345)
Liche Priest: Steed, Jar, Scroll (173)
Tomb Prince: Great Weapon, Shield, Light Armour, Chariot of Fire, Golden Eye (203)
Tomb Prince: Great Weapon, Shield, Light Armour, Brooch of the Desert, Undying Banner (158)

Skellies: 14 Archers (112)
Skellies: 14 Archers (112)
Skellies: 17 with Spear/shield including full command (195)
Heavy Horsemen: 5 Heavy horsemen (80)

Chariots: 3 Chariots (120)
Ushabti: 3 Ushabti (195)
Tomb Scorpion: (85)

Bone Giant: (220)

First thing I need to know, is my list legal, I am not sure about taking the undying banner with my tomb prince or if I can take more than 1 jar.

I intend to put the high priest in amongst my archers for 48 shots a turn.
The other priest is with the horsemen to keep them moving down a flank along with the chariots and mounted tomb prince.
The foot tomb prince will go with the spearmen with the undying banner to be a road block, to allow the Ushabti and bone giant to crash into combat when required.

Any advice welcome, I know I could probably do with a catapult or 2 but don't have the funds at the minute, can I be competitive without one.

Maelx
09-04-2007, 14:00
No you can't take more than 1 jar..

No a prince can't take a banner..

horses are kinda crappy unfortunately. :/ Ushatbi's are amazing, as are scorpions.

Your army lacks models. With fear causing units your primary goal is outnumbering, and unfortunately you can't do that at all.