View Full Version : Empire questions

10-04-2007, 14:01
1. Pistolers - pistols count as hand weapons when in HTH combat, but mounted models do not get an extra attack from wielding two hand weapons. Are they an exception to this?

2. Warrior Priests - remain in play spells. Their prayers count as bound spells. How do remain in play spells work for them? Can they cast new spells while another remain in play spell is still active?


10-04-2007, 14:03
No and No.

10-04-2007, 14:05
1. Just read a thread below which confirms no additional attack for pistoliers in HtH.

2. The bound spell thing is contentious. Very long thread a month or two ago failed to reach a unanimous decision. My take was that using another prayer ends a RiP prayer.

10-04-2007, 15:21
as for #2...

But if High Priests are allowed to cast two prayers, can both be RiP and remain active as long as tey were cast in the same turn? Maybe this is what the other thread was about... I'll try to find it...

10-04-2007, 15:27
Here it is: