PDA

View Full Version : Questions about Swarm



him_15
10-04-2007, 18:21
1. Do enemy missile troops suffer -1 for shooting at Swarm?

2. Can own troops see and shoot over swarms?

3. Do swarm casue panic to allied troops? (being wiped off)

thank you:)

jullevi
10-04-2007, 18:32
1. As a general rule, no. Most swarms are US3 and because of this the penalty does not apply even if they skirmish.

2. As a general rule, no. However, some swarms have a special rule Small, which means that other units can draw line of sight (and thus shoot ) over them.

3. As a general rule, yes. Destroyed swarms cause panic as normal assuming they have enough Unit Strength.

Festus
10-04-2007, 18:32
Hi

1. Do enemy missile troops suffer -1 for shooting at Swarm?
Generally no, unless Skirmisher or special rules say so.

2. Can own troops see and shoot over swarms?
Generally no, unless special rule small

3. Do swarm casue panic to allied troops? (being wiped off)Generally no, as most Swarms come in US<5, but if not, then yes, they cause Panic - unless special rules, as always.

Festus

DeathlessDraich
10-04-2007, 20:10
A point to consider:

Jungle Swarms
LM pg 27 Small: "do not block LOS of other units"

i.e. both friendly and enemy units can see through them

If they are effectively 'transparent' then how can they be shot/targeted?

Festus
10-04-2007, 20:11
LOL

No, they are not transparent, but they cannot block LoS either.

Had a drink tonight, DDraich? ;)

Festus

Atrahasis
10-04-2007, 20:13
A point to consider:

Jungle Swarms
LM pg 27 Small: "do not block LOS of other units"

i.e. both friendly and enemy units can see through them

If they are effectively 'transparent' then how can they be shot/targeted?

A window doesn't bock LOS, but it can still be broken by targetting it with a brick ;)

DeathlessDraich
10-04-2007, 20:22
So that's their secret - Jungle Swarams are double glazing salesmen... Who would have thought...

Festus - I'm a teetotaller but drunk in a way while watching football.