PDA

View Full Version : A model you always wanted

kaimarion
16-04-2007, 16:23
Has anyone got odd any stories about 40k models they wanted and and what they done when they finaly got the desired model.:D

Thoth62
16-04-2007, 16:27
I had always wanted to get a FW dreadnaught. Not really any in particular, but when I started playing TS, I decided, that's the one I'm going to get.

I finally got my hands on it about a year ago, and when I did, I assembled and painted it... And then I used it...

Wow. That was kind of anti-climactic... :p

Mojaco
16-04-2007, 16:29
Usually I get the model I wanted so badly, then paint it, play with it and immediatly start craving for the next...

Though my new librarian terminator and sammuel have both been sitting on my shelf, unplayed. Their day will come.

Onisuzume
16-04-2007, 16:36
A converted saint celestine.
And I'm still waiting for the wings to arive. >_>

Then there's a Grand Master of the Knights of the White Wolf I've been wanting to make... which'll have to wait at least till new empire knights are released.

MadJackMcJack
16-04-2007, 16:47
Goff Rockers. I've got them, still deciding what to do with them.

Try Again Bragg
16-04-2007, 17:56
I was really happy when I got my Basilisk...only to have it almost instantly destroyed in its first few games, remaining kill-less.

Dat Wildboy
16-04-2007, 18:04
Vect. his incubi have cool coats, he has slave women in bikinis, he has a throne and a massive hat. i'm going to get him next time i'm in Cambridge. it will be my archon's ride, and the coated incubi will be his incubi. slaves and that can stay, his gunners get shoved in squads as heavy weapons guys, Vect himself gets a spear in his other hand as my archon's punisher. job done.

beautiful model, so much conversion possibilities. i've always wanted it.

mjc1000
16-04-2007, 18:06
always wanted a titan ready made and i dont mean the small 1 i mean the warlord the bigges sm titan

Lord Cook
16-04-2007, 18:23